[Masthead] Fair ~ 70°F  
High: 83°F ~ Low: 55°F
Monday, June 27, 2016

Girls' All-NWC teams named

Wednesday, March 7, 2007

Kristine Munden
Aurelia's Munden a second-team pick

The Northwest Conference Girls Basketball 2006-2007 All-Conference selections have been announced, and the selections were dominated by the three top teams in the conference this year.

Newell-Fonda and Storm Lake St. Mary's tied at the top of the conference race with 12-2 won-lost marks, and the two schools placed a combined six players on the first and second teams. Third-place Alta, 10-4, had two players named to the first team.

Aurelia senior Kristine Munden was selected for the second team, and her senior teammate Emily Sonksen received honorable mention. The Bulldogs finished seventh in the eight-team conference, with a 3-11 conference record.


Sarah Culp, senior, Newell-Fonda; Abby Richardson, senior, Storm Lake St. Mary's; Janie Imming, senior, Storm Lake St. Mary's; Jahde Hammer, senior, Alta; Dee Hinkeldey, senior, Alta; Amy Blass, junior, Sac City; Briana Scharn, senior, Sioux Central

Emily Sonksen

Susan Kies, freshman, Newell-Fonda; Lauren Devereaux, sophomore, Newell-Fonda; Jessica Lussman, senior, St. Mary's; Beth Ehlers, senior, Sioux Central; Chelsea Clayton, freshman, Schaller-Crestland; Kristine Munden, senior, Aurelia; Megan Aden, senior, Pomeroy-Palmer


Rachel Culp, sophomore, Newell-Fonda; Becky Lenhart, senior, St. Mary's; Jessy Bibler, sophomore, Alta; Amy Peyton, junior, Sac City; Tonia McDonough, freshman, Sac City; Brooke Scharn, freshman, Sioux Central; Jill Wedekinf\g, senior, Schaller-Crestland; Emily Sonksen, senior, Aurelia; Rae Barrett, senior, Pomeroy-Palmer.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: