[Masthead] Fair ~ 47°F  
High: 66°F ~ Low: 43°F
Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Three Bulldogs All-NWC

Thursday, March 15, 2007

Jacob Bruce
Jacob Bruce, Fuller, Winterhof earn honors

The Northwest Conference has released the 2006-2007 All Conference Basketball selections, and three Aurelia Bulldogs were among the honorees.

Forward Jacob Bruce was named to the first team, center Gabe Fuller to the second team, and guard Tanner Winterhof received honorable mention. All three Bulldogs are seniors.

All Northwest Conference

First Team - Tyler Boyd, senior, and Aaron Hansen, junior, Alta; Wade McDonough, junior, and Tyler Lange, sophomore, Sac City; Tyler Walker, senior, Sioux Central; Brendan George, senior, Pomeroy-Palmer; and Jacob Bruce, senior, Aurelia.

Gabe Fuller
Second team - Jordan Hinkeldey, junior, and Tyler Sliefert, senior, Alta; Devin Landgraff, senior, Storm Lake St. Mary's; Cole Bucholz, senior, Sioux Central; Brian Hecht, junior, Sac City; Matt Spaulding, senior, Newell-Fonda; and Gabe Fuller, senior, Aurelia.

Tanner Winterhof
Honorable Mention - Adam Holton, senior, Alta; Matt Halverson, junior, Sac City; Mike Britton, junior, Sioux Central; Brett Francis, senior, Pomeroy-Palmer; Nathan Schuman, junior, Newell-Fonda; Jon Foell, senior, St. Mary's; Cody Galvin, senior, Crestland-Schaller; and Tanner Winterhof, senior, Aurelia.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: