[Masthead] Fair ~ 74°F  
High: 76°F ~ Low: 54°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Scholarships awarded

Monday, August 20, 2007

On Aug. 15, Leon Klotz of the Cherokee State Bank presented $150 scholarship to Tanner Winterhof (pictured left) a Cherokee County student from Aurelia. The Scholarship is from the Fanny Ament Trust. Other Cherokee County students who received the Fanny Ament Scholarships are Nathan Dammann and Staci Sivinski, and earlier this month, the Cherokee State Bank awarded scholarships from the Brummer-Stiles-Duncan Trust to Cherokee County students Kayla Ballantyne, Amanda Loucks, Jacqueline Tapper, Michael Boothby, Jade Dilocker, Sarah Rodgers, Eric Schulenberg, Felicia Ely, Caitlin Johnson and Ryan White in the amount of $1,100. Cherokee State Bank also awarded scholarships from the Florence Frisbie Trust to Cherokee County students Christa Corderman, Chad Alesch, Brandon Ogren and Michael Carlson. Photo by Mike Leckband

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: