[Masthead] Fog/Mist ~ 38°F  
High: 68°F ~ Low: 41°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

MMC football Eagles honored

Monday, November 19, 2007

Henke, Petersen earn MVP awards

MARCUS - Several Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn football players gleaned post-season honors and recognition from the coaching staff, including 16 athletes receiving varsity letters for the 2007 season.

Special team awards were presented to Justin Henke, Offensive MVP; Tucker Petersen, defensive MVP; Blaine Dammann, Most Improved Defense; Lukas Nelson, Most Improved Offense; Jordan Boekhout, Special Teams MVP, and Henke, Heart of a Champion.

An impressive nine Eagles earned Academic All-District honors, including Luke Dreckman, Alan Halstrom, Henke, Boekhout, Alex Roseen, Jacob Lehnhoff, Nelson, Kyle Wester, and Russ Godbersen.

Henke also was a first-team All-District performer as a linebacker, while Tucker Petersen was second-team All-District as an offensive lineman, and Rodbersen second team All-District as a linebacker. Jerad Letsche was Honorable Mention as a wide receiver, and Jordan Petersen Honorable Mention as a linebacker.

The 16 lettermen, including 11 who will be back next season, include Tucker Petersen, Henke, Roseen, Dan Holmes, Letsche, Derek Schlinz, Jordan Petersen, Dreckman, Darren Morse, Halstrom, Lehnhoff, Boekhout, Dammann, Godbersen, Wester, and Nelson.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: