[Masthead] Partly Cloudy ~ 58°F  
High: 62°F ~ Low: 45°F
Monday, May 2, 2016

Players named All-District

Monday, December 3, 2007

Galva-Holstein, Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn, and River Valley landed players on the 2007 Class A, District I, All-District football first team announced this week.

The G-H Pirates featured six players on first team, including senior defensive lineman Ben Andresen, senior running back Tanner Gebers, senior offensive lineman Derek Hadden, senior running back Adam Parker, and junior defensive lineman Mark Cronin.

RIver Valley placed two players on first team, including senior defensive lineman Ethan Byers, and junior punter Ethan Todd.

The MMC Eagles had one first-team pick in senior linebacker Justin Henke.

G-H placed three more players on the second team, including senior offensive lineman Adam Dreeszen, senior receiver Sam Radke, and senior quarterback John Forristal.

RV had two second-team selections in junior linebacker Tyrel McCrea, and senior offensive lineman Trey Jepsen.

MMC also had two second-team picks in sophomore linebacker Russ Godbersen, and senior offensive lineman Tucker Petersen.

On the Honorable Mention list were G-H's senior linebacker Justin Ridder, and junior defensive back Jared Schlinz; RV's senior running back Pat Brinkman, and senior defensive lineman Brad Yaremko; and MMC's junior linebacker Jordan Petersen, and junior receiver Jerad Letsche.

Lawton-Bronson coach Chad Moseman was Coach of the Year for guiding the Eagles to the state championship game.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: