[Masthead] Fair ~ 48°F  
High: 84°F ~ Low: 47°F
Friday, May 6, 2016

Aurelia All-District FB selections

Monday, December 10, 2007

The All-District team for District 3 in 8-player Iowa High School football has been named, and the Aurelia Bulldogs had several of their players selected for the honor team.

Seniors Jared Bruce (QB), Nick Felten (LB), and Seth Bruce (C), and juniors Anthony Fowler (DE) and Aaron Bruce (TE), were named to the first team.

Senior Jake Krukenberg (G), juniors Steve White (LB) and Jason Glienke (G), and sophomore Zach Nixon (DE) were named to the second team, and DT Elliott Zadow, LB Kody Pinkerton, and G Jordan Glawe received honorable mention. Harris-Lake Park had five players named to both the first and second teams; Remsen St. Mary's had four first-teamers and three second teamers; and Remsen-Union had three players on each team.

The Bulldogs also had five players named to the Academic All-District team - Jacob Howey, Jordan Glawe, Steve Berg, Greg Kolpin, and Anthony Fowler.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: