[Masthead] Fair ~ 38°F  
High: 75°F ~ Low: 54°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Aurelia's Bruce 1st Team All-NWC

Monday, March 10, 2008

Jared Bruce
The Northwest Conference released its 2007-2008 All-Conference boys basketball teams on March 11, and Aurelia point guard Jared Bruce, a senior, was selected to the boys' squad first team.

Aurelia's only other selection was Jared's brother Aaron, a junior, who received Honorable Mention.

Conference champion Alta (14-0) and runner-up Laurens-Marathon (11-3) each placed two players on the elite seven-man first team.

First Team

Mike Huseman, junior, Alta

Jordan Hinkeldey, senior, Alta

Adam Woodlin, junior, Laurens-Marathon

Travis Leuer, senior, Laurens-Marathon

Nathan Schumann, senior, Newell-Fonda

Collin Johnson, senior, Schaller-Crestland

Jared Bruce, senior, Aurelia

Second Team

Aaron Hansen, senior, Alta

Chris Schmitz, senior, Alta

Ryan Stumbo, junior, Laurens-Marathon

Stuart Goslinga, junior, Sioux Central

Josh Reiling, senior, Sioux Central

Kiley Murra, senior, Schaller-Crestland

Tanner Freimuth, senior, Pomeroy-Palmer

Honorable Mention

Scott Radke, 12, Alta; Tyler Smith,11, L-M; Will Franzmeier, 12, Sioux Central; Robert Devereaux, 12, Newell-Fonda; Matt Struchen, 12, Schaller-Crestland; Aaron Bruce, 11, Aurelia; Chet Freimuth, 12, Pomeroy-Palmer; Jon Foell, 12, Storm Lake St. Mary's


1, Alta 14-0

2, Laurens-Marathon 11-3

3. Sioux Central 9-5

4. Newell-Fonda 7-7

5. Schaller-Crestland 6-8

6. Aurelia 4-10


8. SL St. Mary's 1-13

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: