[Masthead] Overcast ~ 45°F  
High: 54°F ~ Low: 43°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

CCT 's 'Annoyance' starts Thursday

Monday, March 10, 2008

Dr. Anita Wells (Jacquelyn Courtright) meets with her new patient, Ethan Steckler (Andrew Linn), the "world's most annoying man." The first performances of the comedy "Annoyance" were given on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings at the Cherokee Community Center. Photo by Dan Whitney
Be prepared to laugh yourself silly during the Cherokee Community Theater's next production, "Annoyance" by Sam Bobrick.

Bobrick is the same author that brought you the uproariously funny "Murder at the Howard Johnson's." His newest offering promises to tickle your funny bone, too.

Meet Ethan Steckler (portrayed by Andrew Linn) - literally the world's most annoying person. He comes for help to two renowned psychiatrists, Dr. Anita Wells (Jackie Courtright) and Dr. Sidney Gates (David Zelle), who happen to be married to each other. What happens during Mr. Steckler's sessions will have you rolling in the aisles and wondering just who needs the help more, doctor or patient?

This is definitely a play for people who enjoy a good comedic production. If this play were a movie, it would probably earn a "PG 13" rating for some strong language and references.

Performance dates are Thursday, March 6 and Friday, March 7 at 7:30 p.m. and Friday, March 14 and Saturday, March 15 at 7:30 p.m., with a final matinee on Sunday, March 16 at 2 p.m. Reservations may be made by calling 712-225-4440.

If you get the answering machine, please leave a detailed message including your name, the preferred performance date, the number of tickets you would like, and a phone number to confirm the order.

The Cherokee Community Theater appreciates the support of its patrons and the community.

A light reception will be held after the performance on Friday, March 7th, to celebrate this production and to let the CCT Board of Directors say "Thanks" for all the support from the community.

Members of the Cherokee Community Theater Board of Directors are Jomi Anderson, Rick Angell, Ryan Brown, Jacquelyn Courtright, Gene Galvin, Sherry Held, Andrew Linn, Mollie Loughlin, Wayne Morris, Penny Pingrey, Noelle Puffett, Tony Puffett, and Dave Zelle.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: