[Masthead] Light Snow ~ 28°F  
Winter Storm Warning
Saturday, Jan. 31, 2015

2008-09 Iowa prep Football Districts

Wednesday, March 26, 2008

BOONE - The Iowa High School Athletic Association recently announced the 2008-2009 District football assignments. Here are the Districts for the high school football programs in the Chronicle Times coverage area:

In Class 2A, Cherokee Washington and Galva-Holstein/Schaller-Crestland have both been assigned to District 2, along with Clarion-Goldfield, Eagle Grove, East Sac County, Humboldt, Okoboji, and Pocahontas Area.

In Class 1A, South O'Brien has been assigned to District 1, along with Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn, Hinton, Lawton-Bronson, Sioux Central, West Lyon, West Sioux and Westwood.

In Class A, Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn and River Valley have both been assigned to District 1, along with Akron-Westfield, Alta, Gehlen Catholic, Kingsley-Pierson and Woodbury Central.

In 8-Man, Aurelia has been assigned to District 1, along with Ar-We-Va, Charter Oak-Ute, Remsen Union, Remsen St. Mary's, Spalding Catholic, Whiting and Woodbine.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration. If you already have an account on this site, enter your username and password below. Otherwise, click here to register.


Password:  (Forgot your password?)

Your comments:
Please be respectful of others and try to stay on topic.