[Masthead] Partly Cloudy ~ 65°F  
High: 70°F ~ Low: 42°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

All-WEC baseball teams announced

Monday, August 4, 2008

The War Eagle Conference has announced its 2008 All-Conference baseball team.

Three members of the South O'Brien team were named, with senior outfielder Andy Puhrmann being selected for the first team ; and sophomore pitcher Ryan Brasser, and senior catcher Aaron Giese making the second team.

Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn's Jacob Lenhoff, a junior pitcher, was also named to the All-WEC second team.

Three SOS Wolverine sophomores earned Honorable Mention. They are Jesus Garcia, Jarod Syndergaard, and Mike Faust.

2008 War Eagle All Conference Baseball

1st Team

Taylor Smith12PitcherGehlen
Levi Maxfield11PitcherSBL
Jake Russ11PitcherSpalding
Cory Westphal12CatcherHinton
Jon Klien12CatcherRSM
Travis Dekkers12InfieldUnity
Jordan Huffman11InfieldSBL
Craig Schlesser12InfieldGehlen
Micah Stulich12InfieldSBL
Lucas Kurtzlebon12InfieldUnity
Eric Rohe12OutfieldGehlen
John Mascerello12OutfieldSBL
Louis Pick12OutfieldRSM
Andy Puhrmann12OutfieldSOS
Jordan Christoffel12UtilitySpalding
Jake Wimmer 9UtilitySBL

2nd Team

Justin Kock12PitcherAW
Ryan Brasser10PitcherSOS
Jacob Lenhoff11PitcherMMC
Kameron Gradert11CatcherUnity
Aaron Giese12CatcherSOS
Nate Freed12InfieldHinton
Jerod Reinking12InfieldWS
Chad Macek12InfieldGehlen
Randy Schreoder11InfieldSpalding
Ross Chettinger10InfieldSBL
Aaron Floen11Outfield Unity
Billy Steichen 9OutfieldRSM
James Rowenhorst12OutfieldUnity
Ryan Wenzel12OutfieldHinton
Adam Struve10UtilityHinton
Grant Schouten11UtilityWS

Honorable Mention

Name: Grade:School:
Alex Davis12Spalding
Grant Degan12WS
Jonny Strong12WS
Dustin Kruse11Hinton
Kyle DeJong10Unity
Tanner Kockler10RSM
Jesus Garcia10SOS
Derek Apply10AW
Mike Harris 9AW
Jarod Syndergaard10SOS
Mike Faust 10SOS
Alex Frankl10AW
Tyler Johnson10AW

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: