[Masthead] Fair ~ 76°F  
High: 76°F ~ Low: 57°F
Friday, July 1, 2016

All-Northwest Conference baseball teams announced

Monday, August 11, 2008

Jared Bruce
SCHALLER - The 2008 All - Northwest Conference baseball teams have been announced. Aurelia senior Jared Bruce was named to the first team as a utility player, and Bulldog junior Camrin Meyer received honorable mention.

Alta led the voting with five first team selections - junior pitcher Austin Stille, senior catcher Jake Bibler, senior infielder Scott Radke, junior outfielder Jack Mills and sophomore utility player Ben Stevens; Sioux Central placed three players on the first team - junior pitcher Stuart Gosinga, senior catcher Colin Hogrefe and junior infielder Trevor Tiefenthaler; Storm Lake St. Mary's placed two on the first squad - senior pitcher Jon Foell and sophomore outfielder Michael Ivey.

Other first team selections were junior infielder Zach Lovin and junior outfielder Ryan Stumbo of Laurens-Marathon and senior infielder Tyler Wells of Newell-Fonda.

Second team selections included pitchers Alex Kestel, SLSM and Adam Woodin, L-M; catcher Ryan Drey, SLSM; infielders Andrew Allerding, Alta, Jason Richter, Sioux Central, Ryan Lovin, L-M and Kiley Murra, Schaller-Cresland; outfielders Chris Schmitz, Alta, Will Franzmeier, Sioux Central and Jack Reis, NF, and utility player Mitch Lyons, SC

Honorable mention - Cody Nesbitt, Alta; Eric McLaughlin, NF; Evan Smith, SLSM; Kole Erickson,Sioux Central; Matt Struchen, SC and Andrew Hanson, LM.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: