[Masthead] Overcast ~ 45°F  
High: 54°F ~ Low: 43°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

BR Bison bestow football honors

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Cronin, Kenney MVPs

HOLSTEIN - Several players received awards for the Buffalo Ridge Bison football team that recently completed its first year as a shared football program between Galva-Holstein and Schaller-Crestland.

For team awards, Mark Cronin was Defensive MVP, Tyler Kenney Offensve MVP, Patrick McAreavy Special Teams MVP, and Kyle Newell Most Improved.

Cronin also was a first-team Class 2A All-District selection, and Josh Alesch and McAreavy second-team All-District picks. Kenney was an honorable mention All-District performer.

The Steve Swenson Memorial Award went to Alesch, Most Inspiration Team Player Award went to Bentley Bihrer, and Cronin and Alesch were Team Captains.

Bison JV Team Awards went to Austin Graf MVP, Greg Davis and Kris Alesch Most IMproved, and Jessie Yender Scout Team MVP.

Earning Academic All-District honors were Andrew Stern, Ray Edeking, Josh Alesch, Jared Schlinz, Cronin, Chad Borchers, manager Audrey Davis, and cheerleaders Jayde Boyle, Heidi Kistenmacher, Steph Robley, Chelsie Stephens, and Courtney Voss.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: