[Masthead] Overcast ~ 63°F  
High: 63°F ~ Low: 43°F
Monday, May 2, 2016

MMC wrestlers drop double dual

Friday, February 6, 2009

Tyler Pearson of Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn control's MOC-FV's Trenton Korver during the Eagles' double dual at Storm Lake on Jan. 27. Pearson ultimately pinned Korver. Photo contributed
Eagles' Godbersen wins 100th career match

STORM LAKE - The Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn wrestlers dropped a double dual against two talented teams here on Jan. 27th, falling 57-23 to MOC-Floyd Valley, and 56-21 to host Storm Lake.

MMC's Russ Godbersen pinned both of his opponents at 152 pounds, winning his 100th prep career match in the process.

Eagle Jerad Letsche also pinned both foes at 160 pounds. Blaine Dammann won both his matches by decision at 171 and 189. Other pin winners for MMC were Tyler Pearson at 125, and Jordan Petersen at 189.

Russ Godbersen of Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn won his 100th prep career match after pinning both opponents in a double dual at Storm Lake Tuesday night, also featuring MOC-Floyd Valley. Photo contributed
The Eagle cause was hurt by five forfeits against MOC-FV, and four against Storm Lake. The Tornadoes beat MOC-FV 41-30 to sweep the double dual.

MOC-FV 57, MMC 23

103 - Brett Stofferan, MOC-FV, won by forfeit

112 - Kyle Anderson, MOC-FV, won by forfeit

119 - Ethan Lambert, MOC-FV, pinned Dalton Brady 5:43

Jordan Petersen of Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn works hard underneath during his match with Storm Lake's Doug Dimig in Storm Lake. Petersen regained control and won the match by fall for the Eagles. Photo contributed
125 - Tyler Pearson, MMC, pinned Trenton Korver 1:04

130 - Adam Vogel, MOC-FV, pinned Taylor Coombs 5:34

135 - Joe Reinders, MOC-FV, pinned Mitch Brady :48

140 - Chris Gianopoulus, MOC-FV, won by forfeit

145 - Collin Ascherl, MOC-FV, won by forfeit

152 - Russ Godbersen, MMC, pinned Drew Rupp 1:16

160 - Jerad Letsche, MMC, pinned Chris Hubers 1:59

171 - Blaine Dammann, MMC, beat Jeff VanderVoort 16-1

189 - Troy Blankers, MOC-FV neat Jordan Petersen 8-7

215 - Taylor Whitt, MOC-FV, pinned Dillon Mugge :26

Hwt - Tim Smits, MOC-FV, won by forfeit

SL 56, MMC 21

103 - Dylan Tornabane, SL, won by forfeit

112 - Gabriel Torres, SL, won by forfeit

119 - Brian Gomez, SL, pinned Brady 1:20

125 - Chris Rios, SL, beat Pearson 3-2

130 - Michael Mohr, SL, beat Coombs 16-0

135 - Joe Diaz, SL, pinned Brady 2:43

140 - Patrick Higgins, SL, won by forfeit

145 - Eddie Rios, SL, won by forfeit

152 - Godbersen, MMC, pinned Keith Wolf :30

160 - Letsche, MMC, pinned Ben Seaman 5:24

171 - Tony Pertzborn, SL, pinned Alex Brauckman :11

189 - Damann, MMC, beat Jake Larson 6-2

215 - Petersen, MMC, pinned Doug Dimig 2:48

Hwt - Jorge Hernandez, SL, pinned Mugge 1:42

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: