[Masthead] Fair ~ 42°F  
High: 75°F ~ Low: 52°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

WITCC Foundation Board announced

Tuesday, February 24, 2009

SIOUX CITY - The Foundation of Western Iowa Tech Community College has announced its officers and board members for 2009.

Dirk "Jon" Winkel has been re-elected president of the Foundation. Winkel is CEO and vice chair of Long Lines, LLC, a communications company with several divisions and subsidiaries that provide a range of services including local telephone service, wireless telephone service, toll resale, cable television and Internet service. Skip Perley, CEO of TEC-Corp, was elected vice president, and Troy Jasman, CFO and dean of administrative services of Western Iowa Tech Community College, was re-elected treasurer.

Justin Meyer, LEED AP of FEH Associates, recently became a member of the Foundation board. Harlan Crouch, partner, Williams & Company Consulting Inc., retired from the Foundation board after 12 years of dedicated service.

Other board members are Rick Aadland, CEO, Pioneer Bank; John B. Anderson, partner, Corbett Anderson Corbett & Vellinga, LLP; Daryl Austin, president, Phillips Kiln Services; E. B. Baker, president, C.W. Suter Services; Larry Book, L&L Book Properties; Cy Chesterman, CEO and chairman, Chesterman Company; Deborah Cook, corporate counsel and secretary, Great West Casualty Company.

Also, Dr. Robert E. Dunker, president, WITCC; Richard Grenko, partner, Nichols Rise & Company; Dr. Robert Kiser, WITCC president emeritus/honorary Board member; E. Joe Lundsgaard, community volunteer, Cherokee; Ginny Peterson, community volunteer, Dakota Dunes; Jim Rocklin, president, Rocklin Manufacturing; LeRoy Schoon, president, Schoon Construction, Inc., Cherokee; Rich Waller, CEO, Security National Bank; and Charlie Zook, CEO and chairman of the board, Charlie Zook Motors Inc.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: