[Masthead] Light Drizzle ~ 42°F  
High: 56°F ~ Low: 39°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Brock Campbell named to Honor Society

Thursday, April 30, 2009

BROOKINGS, So. Dak. - Four members of the 2008 South Dakota State University football senior class recently earned membership in the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame's Hampshire Honor Society.

Nationally, a total of 564 players from 266 schools qualified for membership. Jackrabbits honored were:

* Ryan Berry, quarterback, Watertown, S.D.;

* Brock Campbell, safety, Cherokee, Iowa;

* Nick Flesner, offensive lineman, Pierce, Neb.;

* Kevin Robling, offensive lineman, Jordan, Minn.

Qualifications for membership in the inaugural NFF National Honor Society include:

* Being a starter or a significant substitute in one's last year of eligibility at an accredited NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision, Football Championship Subdivision, Division II, Division III, or an NAIA college or university;

* Achieving a 3.2 cumulative grade point average throughout entire course of undergraduate study; and

* Meeting all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: