[Masthead] Fair ~ 38°F  
High: 63°F ~ Low: 41°F
Monday, May 2, 2016

Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn Football Awards

Monday, November 2, 2009

Junior Varsity Award winners, left to right,Special Teams MVP, Michael Deichmann;Offensive MVP,Tanner Utesch; Outstanding Leader,Tanner Utesch;Defensive MVP,Dylan Rolfes;Purple Heart Award, Jake Barritt
The MMC High School football awards were recently announced, as follows:

Participation awards were handed out, followed by Letter winners for the year. All but 2 Letter Winners return next year. Then came the special awards. First the team voted on awards, followed by District Honors.

Varsity: (pic # 15, left to right in order below)

Offense MVP: Jesse Kunzeweiler & Russ Godbersen

Outstanding Leader: Russ Godbersen

Defense MVP: Russ Godbersen & Neal Bunt

Special Teams MVP: John Hoefling

Purple Heart Award: Blake Erdman

All District Academic Award: (pic # 18)

Must have a GPA of at least a 3.25.

Zach Specht, Russ Godbersen, Dalton Brady, Eli Hobach, Neal Bunt.

All District Awards: (pic # 21)

Honorable Mention Defensive End: Nathan Zubrod

Honorable Mention Defensive Back: Zach Specht

2nd Team Kicker: Finn Bode

2nd Team Linebacker: Neal Bunt

2nd Team Wide Receiver: John Hoefling

1st Team Linebacker: Russ Godbersen

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: