[Masthead] Light Rain ~ 42°F  
High: 54°F ~ Low: 42°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

G-H Scholarship Foundation Established

Friday, December 18, 2009

Members of the newly-formed Galva-Holstein Scholarship Foundation include, left to right, Leigh Meyer, Leah Harriman, Amy Henderson, Shelley Conover Liz Kistenmacher, Bridget Friedrichsen and Trey Else. Photo contributed.
HOLSTEIN - The Galva-Holstein Scholarship Foundation has recently been established.

The foundation's mission statement is "to provide scholarships for deserving Galva- Holstein graduating seniors." The Scholarship Foundation will be supporting a scholarship program that is made available annually to Galva-Holstein graduating seniors.

The foundation is currently seeking monetary donations to get this scholarship program off to a successful start with a goal of awarding scholarships to the 2010 graduating seniors. Any gift to the scholarship fund will help ensure that deserving Galva-Holstein graduating seniors receive monetary help as they seek higher education.

Members of the Galva Holstein Scholarship Foundation are Leigh Meyer, president; Liz Kistenmacher, vice-president; Bridget Friedrichsen, secretary; Trey Else, treasurer; Shelley Conover; Leah Harriman; Matt Forristal; Amy Henderson; Doug Soellner; Creston Schubert; and Al Fitch.

Accounts have been established at both American National Bank of Galva and Holstein and Heritage Bank of Holstein. Future fundraisers to benefit the scholarship fund are currently being planned, including a spring break kickoff for March 27, 2010.

Please feel free to contact any of the above Scholarship Foundation members if you are interested in donating to the Galva-Holstein Scholarship Foundation.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: