[Masthead] Overcast ~ 41°F  
High: 54°F ~ Low: 43°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

2010-2011 Football Districts alignment

Thursday, February 4, 2010

BOONE - The Iowa High School Athletic Association has announced the Football Districts realignment for the 2010-2011 seasons.

All area schools are in District 1 or 2 of their respective classes, and playoff qualifiers from Districts 1 and 2 will meet in post-season match-ups in all classes.

Class 2A - District One teams include Central Lyon, Rock Rapids/George-Little Rock; Estherville-Lincoln Central; Okoboji, Milford; Sheldon; Sioux Center; Spirit Lake; Unity Christian, Orange City; and Western Christian, Hull.

District Two teams include Cherokee Washington; East Sac County; JSPC, Jefferson; Kuemper Catholic, Carroll; Maple Valley-Anthon-Oto; Missouri Valley; OA-BCIG; and Southern Cal-Rockwell City-Lytton.

Class 1A - District One teams include Hinton; IKM-Manning; Lawton-Bronson;Manson-Northwest Webster; Prairie Valley, Gowrie; Ridge View, Holstein; West Monona, Onawa; and Westwood, Sloan

District Two teams include Alta/Aurelia; Emmetsburg; H-M-S, Hartley; Pocahontas Area/Pomeroy-Palmer; Sibley-Ocheyedan; Sioux Central, Sioux Rapids; South O'Brien, Paullina; and West Lyon, Inwood


District One teams include Akron-Westfield; Clay Central-Everly; Gehlen Catholic, LeMars; Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn; West Sioux, Hawarden; and Woodbury Central, Moville

District Two teams include Belmond-Klemme; Bishop Garrigan, Algona; North Iowa, Buffalo Center; Northwood-Kensett; Southeast Webster-Grand, Burnside; and West Hancock, Britt.


District One teams include Kingsley-Pierson; Laurens-Marathon; Newell-Fonda;

Remsen-Union; River Valley, Correctionville; Spalding Catholic, Granville; St. Mary's, Remsen; and Whiting

District Two teams include Armstrong-Ringsted; C-W-L, Corwith; Graettinger-Terril;

Harris-Lake Park; North Sentral Kossuth; Ruthven-Ayrshire; Twin River Valley, Bode; and West Bend-Mallard.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: