[Masthead] Overcast ~ 53°F  
High: 54°F ~ Low: 42°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

All-NWC boys basketball teams

Wednesday, March 3, 2010

The Northwest Conference recently announced the coaches' selections for All-Conference boys' basketball teams.

Unanimous selections to the first team were Storm Lake St. Mary's players Paul Yak and Nathan Lenhart; Sioux Central's Adam Ehlers; Alta's Ryan Freidrich; and Laurens-Marathon's Bryce Maschimo. Brian Bohe of Newell-Fonda was also named to the first team.

Second team selections included Connor Richardson of Storm Lake St. Mary's; Sioux Central's Jason Richter and Matt Dahlin; Jadin Holton of Alta; Austin Stumbo of Laurens-Marathon; and Alex Vandenhoff of Newell-Fonda.

Honorable Mention were accorded to Andy Drey, Storm Lake St. Mary's; Mike Ripke,Sioux Central; AJ Lange, Alta;Case Bieri, Laurens-Marathon; Cody Wells,Newell-Fonda and Austin Glawe, Aurelia

Aurelia's Glawe is the only freshman on the elite team.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: