[Masthead] Fair ~ 77°F  
High: 88°F ~ Low: 54°F
Sunday, June 26, 2016

Citizen of the Year to be announced Saturday

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

The naming of the Cherokee Citizen of the Year will be one of the highlights at Saturday evening's Cherokee Recognition Banquet at the Western Iowa Tech Conference Center. The annual selection is made from candidates suggested by the public. Last year's Citizen of the Year was Bev Anderson Zieman. Below is a list of previous recipients of the honor:

Earl Pickens 1990

Don Agostine 1991

E.T. Parker 1992

Joan Ballantyne 1994

Wayne and Marlys

Woolridge 1995

Joe Lundsgaard 1996

Dave Sayre 1997

Tom and Jean

Miller 1998

DuWayne Rupp 1999

R.J. and Doris

Thomas 2000

Wilma Starkey 2001

Jim Adamson 2002

Herb Ford 2003

Mark Minger 2004

Sherry Held 2005

John Cook, Jr 2006

Wayne Morris 2007

Bev Anderson

Zieman 2008

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: