[Masthead] Partly Cloudy ~ 67°F  
High: 70°F ~ Low: 42°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

CRMC Recognizes scholarship

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

The 2010 CRMC Kenneth Hobson Memorial Scholarship winners, Shelby Bennett (left) and Nick Parker (right), are pictured with Chuck Wulfsen, CRMC Board Chair. Photo submitted
Every spring, Cherokee Regional Medical Center and the Cherokee Regional Medical Center Auxiliary each give two scholarships to area high school seniors who are interested in a career in health care. This year's recipients of the Cherokee Regional Medical Center Kenneth Hobson Memorial scholarships were Nick Parker, a senior at Cherokee Washington High School and Shelby Bennett, a senior at Galva-Holstein High School. Parker is the son of Dr. Wes and Sue Parker of Cherokee. He plans to study pre-medicine at the University of Iowa. Bennett is the daughter of Alan and LuAnn Bennett of Galva. She plans to attend Creighton University to major in pharmacy.

The 2010 CRMC Auxiliary Scholarship winners are Ashley Kay Anderson (left) and Megan Deichmann (right), shown here with CRMC Auxiliary President Melanie Rice. Photo submitted.
The recipients of the CRMC Auxiliary scholarships were Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn senior Megan Deichmann and Aurelia senior Ashley Kay Anderson. Deichmann is the daughter of John and Mary Deichmann of Marcus. She will attend Morningside College to study nursing. Anderson plans to pursue a career in physical therapy at Iowa State University. She is the daughter of Randall and Deborah Anderson of Aurelia.

All of the scholarship recipients were recently recognized during the Chamber Coffee at the CRMC Auxiliary Coffee and Bake Sale on May 7.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: