[Masthead] Fair ~ 44°F  
High: 66°F ~ Low: 52°F
Wednesday, May 4, 2016

First Cooperative Association awards $7,500 in scholarships

Thursday, June 10, 2010

The First Cooperative Association Scholarship Program has awarded $500 scholarships to 15 graduating seniors from the surrounding area.

Since the scholarship program was established in 1997, the First Cooperative has awarded in excess of $100,000 in scholarships to seniors graduating in their trade area, many of which entered or are planning to enter into an agricultural related field.

Recipients of the FCA 2010 Scholarships include Christopher Abbas and Kimberly Kenobbie, Laurens-Marathon; Matthew Anderson and David Movall, Sioux Central; John Bieber, Cherokee; Chad Borchers and Lauren Meyer, Galva-Holstein; Emily Bush, Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn; Garrett Ehlers, OA-BCIG; Stacie Glienke and Amanda Swanson, Aurelia; Holly Hinkelday and Shelby Meyer, Alta Community; Andrew Koehlmoos, South O'Brien; and Daren Miller, Schaller-Crestland.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: