[Masthead] Fair ~ 42°F  
High: 75°F ~ Low: 52°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

MMC XC runners open new season

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

OKOBOJI - The Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn cross country teams opened their season at an all-class meet in Milford hosted by Okoboji.

Anna Wilcox paced the MMC girls with a time of 20:29, followed by Kelsey Sears 21:28, Sami Tentinger 22:18, Kelsey Brady 23:20, Alissa McDermott 25:37, Mallory Roseen 25:47, Monica DeLaCruz 27:41, and Jeri Welp 27:42.

Derek Reuter led the MMC boys with a time of 20:43 over the 3.1 mile course, followed by Zack Kellog 21:29, Ben Brady 21:40, Jacob Pearson 22:37, Taylor Coombs 23:52, and Mitch Brady 24:36.

The Eagles of coach Ric Collins had 23 varsity and JV runners compete in the boys and girls divisions.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: