[Masthead] Light Drizzle ~ 47°F  
High: 54°F ~ Low: 42°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Five elected to Cherokee County Extension Council

Monday, November 22, 2010

Five Cherokee County residents were elected to the Cherokee County Extension Council in the Nov. 2 general election. They are Donna Amundson, Larrabee; Guy Fishman, Aurelia; Nathan Foresman, Cherokee; Eric Ogren, Marcus; and Gina Rassel, Marcus.

Current members of the council who were re-elected to four-year terms are Amundson and Fishman. New members who will join the council in January are Foresman, Ogren, and Rassel.

The new members will replace David Appleby, Cherokee; Brenda Werthman, Marcus; and Jack Shea, Marcus.

Carryover council members whose terms expire at the end of 2012 are Tom Bindner, Marcus; Chuck Clark, Cherokee; David Whited, Marcus; and Lynn Winterhof, Aurelia. Council members elected in November will begin their terms in January and the council will meet in early January to elect officers.

The Extension Council is the county governing body for the Cooperative Extension System. Council members hire county staff, manage the county Extension budget of approximately $207,164, and help determine programming, said Chuck Clark, Extension Council Chairperson. The county Extension office is located at 209 Centennial Drive in Cherokee.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: