[Masthead] Fair ~ 72°F  
High: 83°F ~ Low: 60°F
Thursday, May 26, 2016

IATO announces Coaches Awards

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Tim Thomas
Tim Thomas, retired Galva-Holstein track and cross country coach and Athletic Director, has been honored by the Iowa Association of Track Officials for his many years of service and dedication in Iowa prep track and field, and cross country.

Thomas was awarded the IATO State Official of the Year in cross country, and also received the Hall of Fame Award from the Iowa Association of Track and Cross Country.

Assistant Coach of the Year:

Girls Assistant Track Coach: Peggy Steva, Iowa City West

Boys Assistant Track Coach: Mike Klein, Panorama

Girls Assistant Cross Country Coach: Sara Wright, Pekin

Boys Assistant Cross Country Coach: Sal Faulkner, Grinnell

Middle School/Junior High Coach of the Year:

Track Coach of the Year: Joe Wilkinson, Solon

Cross Country Coach of the Year: David Swanson, Nodaway Valley

IATO State Officials of the Year:

Middle School/Junior High: Bob Bowen, Middleton

Field Event Official: Jim Walczyk, Des Moines

Running Event Official: Bill Ebert, Washington

Cross Country: Tim Thomas, Holstein

Girls Track & Field: Bill Neal, Williamsburg

Boys Track & Field: Ray Wilden, Clinton

IATO Regional Officials of the Year:

Central Region: Larry McHone, Ames

Northeast Region: Jim Patterson, Cedar Rapids

Southeast Region: Jon Meskimen, Iowa City

Northwest Region: Richard Hall, Sioux City

Southwest Region: Mike Stanley, Avoca

Iowa Association of Track Officials Hall of Fame Awards:

Dennis Anderson, Bloomfield

Al Neumann, Earlham

John Lowry Distinguish Service Award: Gerald Kuiper, Indianola

Iowa Association of Track & Cross Country Hall of Fame:

Athletes: Brett Carney, Ames High School

Ron Davis, Perry High School

Tim Dwight, Iowa City City High

The LaVerne Kloster Service Award: Tim Thomas - Holstein

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: