[Masthead] Overcast ~ 46°F  
High: 54°F ~ Low: 43°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

WITCC announces 2011 Board members, Officers

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

SIOUX CITY - The Western Iowa Tech Community College Foundation has announced its officers and board members for 2011.

Skip Perley has been re-elected president of the foundation. Perley is president/CEO of TEC-Corp., which owns Thompson Electric Company and Electric Innovations in Sioux City, Omaha, and Sioux Falls.

Jim Rocklin, president of Rocklin Manufacturing Co., was re-elected vice president, and Troy Jasman, vice president of finance and administrative services, Western Iowa Tech Community College (WITCC), was re-elected treasurer.

New members of the foundation are E.B. Baker, president, C.W. Suter Services; Greg Berenstein, attorney, Berenstein Law Firm; Jane Gilbert, co-executive director, SIMPCO; Jeana Goosmann, attorney, Goosmann Law Firm; and Clarence Hoffman, owner, Hoffman Agency.

Members retiring from the Foundation Board are Larry Book, manager, L&L Book Properties; Leroy Schoon, president, Schoon Construction, Cherokee; and Richard Waller, CEO and board chairman, Security National Bank.

Other board members include Rick Aadland, CEO, Pioneer Bank; John B. Anderson, partner, Corbett Anderson Corbett Vellinga & Irvin, LLP; Cy Chesterman, CEO and chairman, Chesterman Company; Deborah Cook, corporate counsel and secretary, Great West Casualty Company; Dr. Robert E. Dunker, WITCC president; Mary Ellen Hartman, commercial property manager, Klinger Properties Inc.; Dr. Robert Kiser, WITCC president emeritus/honorary board member; Justin Meyer, LEED AP, PLaN Architecture; Ginny Peterson, community volunteer; Lillyan Rodriguez, sales associate, United Real Estate Solutions; and Jon Winkel, CEO and vice chair of Long Lines LLC.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: