[Masthead] Fair ~ 58°F  
High: 84°F ~ Low: 55°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

2011 Lakes All Conference Softball

Monday, July 18, 2011

Team Standings:

1. Emmetsburg (12-2 ,28-7 overall), 2.Estherville Lincoln Central (12-2 , 21-11);,3.LeMars (11-3, 21-12), 4. Western Christian (7-7, 14-9),5.Spirit Lake (6-8, 20-14), 6. Spencer (5-9, 10-21), 7. Cherokee (3-11,6-24), 8. Storm Lake (0-14, 2-21)

2011 Lakes Conference Coach of the Year:

Travis Birkey, Emmetsburg

Megan Anderson, ELC

First team :

Pitchers, Faith Schmidt, E'burg, Kendall Bosch, ELC, Jordan Heidebrink, LeMars

Catchers, Morgan Schichtl, ELC, Kayla Gesink, WC

First Base, Morgan Vlasman, E'burg

Infielders, Emily Kirchner, ELC, Paige Krause, Spirit Lake, Erica Westhoff, LeMars,Jasmine VanderZwaag, WC

Oufielders, Alli Gerking,Spirit Lake,Emily Ellefson, LeMars, Ashley Weston, ELC, Sadie Winter, ELC, Ashley Phelan, LeMars

Utility, Abby Hoffman, WC

Second Team:

Melissa Gjerde, ELC, Emily Mercer, Spirit Lake, Taylor Lago, ELC, Hillary Pico, E'burg,Mariah Lammers, WC, Alissa Christoffer, Sp. Lake, Ali Berven, E'burg, Macy Dahl, ELC, Erin Kommes, LeMars, Madison Heidebrink, LeMars, Taylor Anderson, Spencer, Megan Thompson, St. Lake

Cherokee's Autumn Shaefer and Sarah Ruehle received Honorable Mention.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: