[Masthead] Fair ~ 42°F  
High: 44°F ~ Low: 33°F
Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2015

1A Coaches All State Softball Teams

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

First Team

P - Kelcie Bormann, Preston, Mindy Lorimor Fremont Mills, Kaitlin Floerchinger, Treynor, Amber Logemann, Earlham, Brandi Davis, Akron-Westfield, Allie Ingalls, NSK-AR ; C - Sarah Parkinson, Akron-Westfield, Erin Kliefoth, Exira-EH, Amy Wright, Earlham; IF - Alex Becker, Don Bosco Sr. IFSam Norris Martensdale-St. Mary's. IFEmma Krier Remsen St. Mary's, Danielle Samson, Lynnville-Sully,

Britt Schoon, DesMoines Christian, Haley Sweet, Martensdale-St.Mary's, Collete Haag, NSK-AR; OF - Kylee Button, BCLUW, Meagan Streffeler, Martensdale St. Marys, Brittany Roby, Twin Cedars, UT - Brittney Kubik Martensdale St. Mary's

Pitcher of the Year: Brandi Davis, Akron-Westfield

Player of the Year: Sarah Parkinson, Akron-Westfield

Coach of the year: Todd Colt, Akron-Westfield

Second Team

P - Ali Stearns, Newman Catholic, Brianna James, Lynnville Sully,Jenna Falline, Newell - Fonda, Kaytlyn Ernst, Van Meter, Breanna Fortune, Wayne; C - Kayla Hemann, St. Ansgar, Megan Zeimet, Preston,Tessa Otto, Murray; IF - Kristin Berg , Westwood Sloan, Katelyn Susie, Woodbury Central, Morgan Jacobse, Treynor, Kayla Schneider, Highland, Jessica Balek, Newman Catholic, Nicole Dobernecker, Charter Oak-Ute, Olivia Fisher, Janesville, Amber Wieland, Alburnett; OF - Paige Daugherty, Bellevue Marquette, Taylor Bowling, Danville,

Alex Snyder,Treynor; UT - Ali Givens, Lisbon

Among those receiving Honorable Mention were two Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn juniors - shortstop Erica Dreckman and pitcher Kayla Foresman, and River Valley junior infielder Kari Ludvigson.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration. If you already have an account on this site, enter your username and password below. Otherwise, click here to register.


Password:  (Forgot your password?)

Your comments:
Please be respectful of others and try to stay on topic.