[Masthead] Fog/Mist ~ 35°F  
High: 62°F ~ Low: 45°F
Monday, May 2, 2016

Eagles celebrate season

Friday, August 26, 2011

All-War Eagle Conference selections were introduced at the MMC Banquet. left to right, first-team picks Erica Dreckman, Kayla Foresman, Jalyn Doeden, and Stephanie Specht; and honorable mention Jackie Holmes. Also, Dreckman (offense) and Foresman (defense) were named the team MVPs, and Holmes the Most Improved varsity player. Nicki Schwarz was selected as the Most Improved JV player. Photo contributed [Order this photo]
The Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn softball team recently celebrated its 23-8 season with a banquet at the MMC School.

Coach of the Year - Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn softball coach Leo Hupke was recognized as District 1A Coach of the Year by the Iowa Girls Softball Coaches Association after leading the Eagles to a 23-8 record this season. He was assisted by Lisa Haveman. Photo contributed

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: