[Masthead] Overcast ~ 47°F  
High: 54°F ~ Low: 43°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

New Twin Lakes Conference alignment

Friday, October 14, 2011

Two Northwest Iowa high school athletic conferences - the Twin Lakes Conference and the Northwest Conference - have merged this school year, with two divisions in the "new" Twin Lakes Conference.

The Northwest division includes the teams from the old Northwest Conference: Alta-Aurelia, Laurens-Marathon, Newell-Fonda, Sioux Central and Storm Lake St. Mary's, while the Southeast Division includes: East Sac County, South Central Calhoun, Manson/NW Webster, SE Webster-Grand, Pocahontas Area/Pomeroy-Palmer and Prairie Valley.

The conference began play this fall with volleyball, and will include all sports going forward, including basketball and wrestling this winter.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: