[Masthead] Light Rain ~ 44°F  
High: 54°F ~ Low: 42°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Voting hours and locations for 2011 City Election

Monday, October 24, 2011

The Cherokee County Auditor's Office reminds voters that the polls will be open for Aurelia and Cherokee City voters from 7 a.m. until 8 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 8 for the city election.

For voters in the Cities of Cleghorn, Larrabee, Marcus, Meriden, Quimby and Washta, polls will be open from noon until 8 p.m. All residents in the State of Iowa must vote in the precinct in which they reside on Election Day. Polling locations for Cherokee County residents are:

City of Aurelia - Aurelia Community Center, 235 Main St.

City of Cleghorn - Cleghorn Community Center, 102 W Grace St.

City of Cherokee - Cherokee Community Center, 530 W Bluff St.

City of Larrabee - Larrabee Community Center, 101 N Main St.

City of Marcus - Marcus Community Center, 319 N. Main St.

City of Meriden - Meriden Community Center, 204 Eagle St.

City of Quimby - Quimby Community Center, Main St.

City of Washta - Washta Community Center, 305 Main St.

City Election results will be available on the homepage of the Cherokee County website on election night as soon as all precincts have reported. www.cherokeecountyiowa.com. Polls will be open until 8 p.m. in all Cherokee County precincts on Tuesday, Nov. 8.

Call the Cherokee County Auditor's office for more voting information 712-225-6704 or verify your voter registration and polling location online at www.cherokeecountyiowa.com/electiongener....

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: