[Masthead] Overcast ~ 45°F  
High: 54°F ~ Low: 43°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

TLC All-Conference VB honors

Friday, October 28, 2011

LAKE VIEW - The Twin Lakes Conference has announced its All-Conference volleyball selections for the 2011 season.

Alta-Aurelia junior Kelsie Snyder was named to the third team All-Conference, while her teammate and fellow junior Katie Turnquist received Honorable Mention.

The Warriors of Coach Jeannie Henningsen finished tied for 10th in the conference, with a 1-9 conference record, and posted a 7-24 mark overall.

First Team All- Conference

(The last 3 players listed are juniors, and the others are all seniors) Morgan Walker, Sioux Central (unanimous); Rachel Drost, East Sac County; Megan McKeever, ESC; Chandler Johannsen, Sioux Central; Natalie Jensen, Sioux Central; Amanda Bush, Manson/NW Webster; Tabitha Hart, South Central Calhoun; Piper Richards, SCC; Caitlyn Heuton, Laurens-Marathon; Chelsea Anderson, Prairie Valley.

Second Team -

Juniors Kaitlin Bass, ESC.; Dakota Blum, ESC; and Hallie Ehlers, Sioux Central; sophomores Ellie Herzberg of MNW and Ashley Henkenius, SCC; and seniors Caitlin Poppen, MNW, Morgan Strutzenberg, Prairie Valley, Jessica Hopkins of Pocahontas Area/Pomeroy-Palmer, and Alyssa Henrich of Newell-Fonda.

Third Team -

Seniors Jade Green of MNW, Cassidy Brinkman of Prairie Valley, Tiffany Wagner of PA-PP and Susan Elder of SE Webster-Grand; juniors Haley Wilhelm of ESC., Andrea Whitmore of N-F and Kelsie Snyder of Alta-Aurelia; sophomores Erin Rachuy of Sioux Central And Jasmine Demers of Storm Lake St. Mary's; and freshman Maggie Anderson of SCC.

Honorable Mention

Seniors Liz Shull of ESC and Shannon Housken of SE Webster-Grand; juniors Maddie Laven of Storm Lake St. Mary's and Katie Turnquist of Alta-Aurelia; sophomores Bailey McGuire of Sioux Central, Briley Sullivan of L-M, and Claudia Larsen of N-F; and freshman Haley Birks of SCC.

East Sac County's Dave Waggle was named as the conference Coach of the Year.

Final League Standings -

1. East Sac County (10-0 conf., 30-5 overall); 2. Sioux Central (8-2, 23-7); 3. Manson/NW Webster (7-3, 15-13); 4. South Central Calhoun (5-5, 21-19), Laurens-Marathon (5-5, 18-14), Prairie Valley (5-5, 19-16) and Storm Lake St. Mary's (5-5, 12-18); 8. Pocahontas Area/Pomeroy-Palmer (4-6, 6-21) and Newell-Fonda (4-6, 13-23); 10. SE Webster-Grand (1-9, 4-18) and Alta-Aurelia (1-9, 7-24).

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: