[Masthead] Fair ~ 85°F  
High: 86°F ~ Low: 47°F
Friday, May 6, 2016

All-WVC basketball teams announced

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

The Western Valley Conference recently announced its 2011-12 All-Conference basketball teams.

In the Boys North Division, first team selections were (first five were unanimous picks) Beau Wolfe, senior, Maple Valley/Anthon-Oto; Austin Lefler, senior, Lawton-Bronson; Colin Henrich, junior, and Tate Rohde, senior, Kingsley-Pierson; Jacob Luft, senior, Odebolt-Arthur/Battle Creek-Ida Grove; Paul Gallagher, junior, Woodbury Central; Matt Smith, junior, Lawton-Bronson; and Brady Crichton, senior, Woodbury Central.

Boys North Divison second team selections included freshman Korey Kuhlmann, MVAO; seniors Brandon Bainbridge and Cody Kuchel, Kingsley-Pierson; senior Josh Haberl, Woodbury Central; senior Colin Freese, OABCIG; senior Seth Johnson, Ridge View; and senior Zak Gander, River Valley.

Ridge View also had two seniors who received honorable mention, Kris Alesch and Travis Hoeppner.

In the Girls' North Division, first team selections included unanimous picks Leah Miller, a senior from Lawton-Bronson; OABCIG seniors Jessie Pauley and Morgan Van Der Sloot; Ellen Gallagher, sophomore, Woodbury Central; Lawton-Bronson juniors Josie Kopal and Katlyn Meilles and their sophomore teammate Ashley Williams;junior Lexi Olerich of OABCIG; and River Valley senior Kari Ludvigson.

Girls selected to the North Division second team included sophomore Jensen Boger of OABCIG; Woodbury Central senior Brittni Bormann; MVAO senior Lindsey Brown; Westwood senior Christy Gallagher; L-B senior Karlee Wordekemper; Ridge View junior Nicole Snyder; OABCIG senior Erin Rasmussen ; River Valley senior Lexie Chester; and L-B junior Taylor King.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: