[Masthead] Overcast ~ 22°F  
Winter Weather Advisory
Saturday, Dec. 10, 2016

Alta-Aurelia Award winners named

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

ALTA - The following award winners for the first year of the sharing program between the Alta and Aurelia schools were recently named. Those winners are :

Heritage Bank award - Austin Delp; DAR Good Citizenship Award - Alyssa Turnquist; Tracy Mork Memorial Scholarship - Jill Buckendahl; Bernie Saggau Award -Alyssa Turnquist; First Coop Association Scholarship - Marcus Hinkeldey and Ben Sand; Ag Partners FFA Scholarship - Ben Sand; GFWC Iowa Aurelia Women's Club - Kate Carlson; NW Iowa Municipal Electric Coop Assoc. Scholarship -Kelsey McGowan; WIMECA Scholarship - Kaleb Howey; Justin Fredrichsen Memorial - Kelsey Brake; Montiford and Mary Beck Doupe Scholarship - Lexy Tuttle; Iowa State Bar Association Citizenship Award - Neil Marshall; MidAmerican Energy Scholarship - Jaden Holton; Shirley Sorbe Scholarship - Kelsey Brake; Elks Scholarship -Kelsey Brake; Pomegranate Lodge Scholarship - Austin Delp; Harold Salton Scholarship - A.J. Lange; Governor's Scholar Recognition Recipient - Alyssa Turnquist; Alyssa Dobson Memorial Scholarship - Lindsay Hall; Ron Mueller "Go For Your Dreams" Scholarship - Kira Mongan; Alta-Aurelia Kiwanis Scholarship - Jill Buckendahl; Kelsey Brake; Kerstin Tuttle; US Army Reserve Nat'l Scholar/Athlete Award - Austin Delp, Rachel Husman; Dr. and C.F. Sangston Scholarship - Alyssa Turnquist; Harvey O. Petersen Scholarship - Dylan Harms; Alto PEO Scholarship - Jill Buckendahl; Bill and Violet Coombs Scholarship - Ben Sand; Carroll Mongan Trust Scholarship - Alysson Zarr; North Star Community Credit Union Scholarship - Alysson Zarr; Good Neighbor Scholarship, First Trust & Savings Bank, Aurelia - Alysson Zarr; Dr. T.E. Shea Memorial Scholarship - Jeff Carlson; Buena Vista Soil and Water Conservation Scholarship - Ben Sand; Buena Vista County Farm Bureau Scholarship - Kelsey Brake, Rachel Husman, Neil Marshall; NU-Telecom/R.T. Rodenberg Memorial Scholarship - Lexy Tuttle; Buena Vista County 4-H Endowment Scholarship - Kelsey Brake; John Phillip Sousa Award - Kate Carlson; Pilot Rock NSDAR Educational Scholarship - Alysson Zarr; Louis Armstrong Jazz Award - Lexy Tuttle; Kerstin Tuttle; Sleezer Fertility Center - Jeff Carlson; Dan Rose Memorial Scholarship - Alysson Zarr; Aurelia Women's Auxiliary of the American Legion Award - Kate Carlson; Aurelia American Legion Award - Evan Laursen.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: