[Masthead] Overcast ~ 41°F  
High: 54°F ~ Low: 43°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

All-District baseball teams

Thursday, July 26, 2012

The Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association has released its All District baseball teams, and several Chronicle Times area players were named to the IHSBCA Northwest District honor teams.

In Class 2A, first team selections from our area included pitcher Kris Alesch and second baseman Travis Hoeppner of Ridge View, shortstop Neil Marshall and outfielder Jalen Henningsen of Alta-Aurelia, and catcher Dillon Drefke of Cherokee.

Second team Class 2A selections included catcher Alex Stephan, second baseman Jaden Holton and third baseman Austin Delp of Alta-Aurelia, outfielder Heath Clark of Ridge View and shortstop Adam Pitts of Cherokee.

In Class 1A, first team selections included first baseman Michael Callahan of South O'Brien and outfielder Tanner Utesch of Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn.

South O'Brien outfielder Cole Ebel was named to the second team.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: