[Masthead] Overcast ~ 80°F  
High: 87°F ~ Low: 69°F
Friday, Aug. 22, 2014

Voting hours and locations for Election

Monday, October 22, 2012

The Cherokee County Auditor's Office reminds voters that the polls will be open from 7 a.m. until 9 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 6 for the General Election. All residents in the State of Iowa must vote in the precinct in which they reside on Election Day.

Polling locations for Cherokee County residents are:

#1 Aurelia Community Center (Afton, Diamond, Pitcher, Spring Townships & City of Aurelia)

#2 Cleghorn Community Center (Amherst, Liberty, Marcus, Sheridan Townships & Cities of Cleghorn, Marcus & Meriden)

#3 Quimby Community Center (Grand Meadow, Rock, Silver, Tilden, Willow Townships & Cities of Quimby & Washta)

#4 Cherokee Community Center - Lower Level (Cedar, Cherokee, Pilot Townships & City of Larrabee)

#5 Cherokee Community Center - Upper Level (City of Cherokee Ward 1)

#6 Cherokee Community Center - Upper Level (City of Cherokee Ward 2)

#7 Cherokee Community Center - Upper Level (City of Cherokee Ward 3)

Verify your voter registration and polling location online at www.cherokeecountyiowa.com/electiongener... or call the Cherokee County Auditor's office for more voting information at 225-6704.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration. If you already have an account on this site, enter your username and password below. Otherwise, click here to register.


Password:  (Forgot your password?)

Your comments:
Please be respectful of others and try to stay on topic.