[Masthead] Overcast ~ 43°F  
High: 46°F ~ Low: 44°F
Thursday, Apr. 28, 2016

1975 Marcus Eagles

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

The last Marcus football team to post an undefeated regular season were the 1975 Eagles, including, front row, left to right, Rick Dreckman, Gary Flanagan, Tom Roese, Rollie Hanson, Ray Addy, Doug Roseen, Terry Ames, Greg Weber, Bill Cronin. Back, Loren Mohning, Joe Galles, Dan Schreier, the late Doug Grauer, Jim Braun, Blane Case, Randy Kauffman, Jim Leavitt, Kevin Brady, John Schwarz. The team was coached by Ed Smith, who was assisted by coaches Terry Horsley and Bill Bride. The Eagles went 9-0 that season but failed to make the Class 1A State Playoffs because another NW Iowa team also went undefeated and beat a Class 2A team during the season to advance to the Playoffs on criteria.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: