[Masthead] Light Rain ~ 42°F  
High: 54°F ~ Low: 42°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

District Champs!

Monday, November 5, 2012

The Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn seniors and coaching staff are pictured with the State Football Playoffs Qualifier Banner after the Eagles won District 1 with a perfect 9-0 record in their initial season of 8-player football. MMC played undefeated District 2 Champs Newell-Fonda in quarterfinal Playoff action Friday night in Newell. Read all about it in Wednesday's Chronicle Times. Pictured here,at the right, front row, left to right, assistant coach Kirk Letsche, Levi Letsche, Ben Phillips, Tyler Prunty, Andrew Hoefling, Tanner Utesch, manager Sarah Henderson. Back, assistant coach Steve Phillips, manager Taylor Holmes, Lee Hueser, Nate Rassel, Jacob Meehan, coach Kyle Oswald, assistant coach Jerome Holmes, Nathan Zubrod, Dylan Rolfes, Jared Gross, Derek Simonsen, assistant coach Al Hoefling. Photo contributed

Trophy time! - The Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn football team and coaches gather to celebrate their trophy as District 1 Champs after defeating Kingsley-Pierson in Marcus to finish the Eagles' perfect 9-0 regular season in its initial journey into the 8-player game. Photo contributed

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: