[Masthead] Light Drizzle ~ 42°F  
High: 56°F ~ Low: 39°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Eagles capture state championship!

Friday, November 16, 2012

Eagle Captains - The Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn senior football captains stand ready as the referee signals who will receive the opening kick-off preceding the 8-man State playoff game against Exira-Elkhorn-Kimballton in the UNI Dome last week. Eagle captains include Tanner Utesch (3), Andrew Hoefling (25), Jared Gross (2), and Levi Letsche (99). Photo contributed
CEDAR FALLS - Marcus- Meriden-Cleghorn won the 8-Man State Championship here on Thursday with a decisive 51-16 win over Don Bosco Gilbertville.

State Champs! The Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn football cheerleaders and a huge Eagle crowd stand ready to root on their Eagles at the 2012 8-man State Football Playoffs in the UNI Dome in Cedar Falls. MMC rocked Don Bosco Gilbertville 51-16 to win the State Championship Thursday. Read all about it and see more photos in Monday's Chronicle Times. MMC cheerleaders in no particular order are Amber Neisius, Sarah Bird, Madi Rhodes, Jasi Vasher, Alyssa Martin, Kaycee Wolf, and Megan Bush. Photo contributed

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: