[Masthead] Fair ~ 62°F  
High: 70°F ~ Low: 42°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Ridge View Raptors win 3 duals

Monday, December 17, 2012

SCHALLER - The Ridge View wrestling team hosted Logan-Magnolia, West Monona, and Lawton-Bronson in dual matches on Thursday, and Coach Scott Phelps' Raptors came away with victories against all three of their Western Valley Conference opponents.

Ridge View 40, LOMA 29

106: Zach Kenny, RV, won by forfeit; 113: Gabe Holben, LOMA, pinned Dylan Richards in 1:25. 120: Luke Kliegl, RV pinned Zayne Oloff, in 0:58. 126: Brett Greenwood, LOMA,won a 3-0 decision over Peyton Boyle; 132: Ridge Meeker, LOMA, scored a technical fall Ryan Cougill, 16-0 in 2:00; 138: Jason Kenny,RV, pinned Brock Myer in 5:22; 145: Brady Charbonneau, LOMA, pinned Tylar Hansen in 1:42; 152: Colton Fisher, LOMA, pinned Joe Kenny, in 0:29; 160: Dru Kenny, RV, won a 7-0 decision over Colton Small; 170: Matt Wandrey,RV, pinned Brandon Buffum in 3:51;. 182: Kyle Schiernbeck, RV, won a 9-0 major decision over Christian Jensen; 195: Henry Sippel, RV, pinned Jacob Stueve in 4:46; 220- double forfeit; 285: Nathan Myrice, RV, won a 7-1 decision over Joe Graf

Ridge View 60, WM 16

106: Zach Kenny, RV, won a 10-7 decision over Brandon Kropf; 113: Gavin Martindale, WM, pinned Dylan Richards in 1:47; 120: Luke Kliegl, RV, pinned Braiden Tank in 1:03; 126: Peyton Boyle, RV, pinned Jeremy Parr in 1:58;

132: Ryan Cougill, RV, won by forfeit; 138: Jason Kenny, RV, pinned Alex Tank in 3:38; 145: Avery Nelson, WM, won an 8-0 major decision over Tylar Hansen;152: Logan Moore, WM, pinned Joe Kenny in 2:16; 160: Dru Kenny, RV, pinned Jared Clemmons in 0:54; 170: Matt Wandrey,RV, pinned Jared Clemmons in 1:13; 182: Kyle Schiernbeck, RV, won a 4-1 decison over John Gibson; 195: Henry Sippel,RV, won by forfeit; 220: Michael Davidson, RV,won by forfeit; 285: Nathan Myrice,RV, pinned Dane Warren in 0:57

Ridge View 63, L-B 17

106: Zach Kenny, RV, won by forfeit ; 113: Quinn Sitzmann, L-B, won by technical. fall, 15-0, over Dylan Richards, in 4:00;120: Luke Kliegl, RV, pinned Anthony Smith in 0:30; 126: Peyton Boyle, RV, won by forfeit; 132: Ryan Cougill, RV, pinned Anthony Habeger in 1:35; 138: Jason Kenny, RV, pinned Tucker Sitzman in 1:30; 145: Tylar Hansen; RV, pinned Wyatt Brink in 4:45. 152: Gerrit Brink,L-B, pinned Joe Kenny in 0:37; 160: Dru Kenny,RV, pinned Drake McArthur in 0:31; 170: Matt Wandrey, RV, pinned Brandon Thompson in 3:31; 182: Mitch Greene,L-B, pinned Kyle Schiernbeck in 1:47; 195: Henry Sippel, RV, won by forfeit; 220: Michael Davidson, RV, pinned Ron Singleton in 5:02; 285: Nathan Myrice, RV, won a 5-1 decision.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: